What's New at MiSN

We're moving to 333 Broadway in Newburgh effective April 8, 2020!


A Message From Our Executive Director on

COVID-19

 At MiSN our highest priority is always the safety of our employees and our consumers. Each day, we are learning more about the coronavirus (COVID-19) and how it is impacting the communities in which we live and work.

As we continue to keep ourselves and family safe, we wanted to take a moment to reach out to you and assure you, of the precautions we are taking to mitigate the impact of the coronavirus (COVID-19) at our agency. We are in the process of implementing rigorous sanitation standards and robust cleaning procedures.

  • Extensive training for our staff on maintaining a safe and hygienic workplace and environment for all of our consumers.
  • Specified intervals for frequent cleaning and disinfection of customer-contact areas throughout the work day.
  • The provision of hand sanitizers and wipes in high traffic areas.
  • Employ daily and frequent sanitation procedures throughout individual staff offices.
  • The practice of social distancing when possible.

Our aim is to provide you with uninterrupted access to our services, and remind you that you can utilize our appointment hotline 800-453-4666 to be connected to our staff. We are delighted to be a significant part of  the communities we serve, by doing all that we can in order to provide a safe work and consumer environment. This allows you to concentrate on keeping yourself and your family healthy.

Giovanna Rogow

If you need assistance with:

Navigator Services (ENG):     Jena Sweeney     jsweeney@misn-ny.org     845-248-3942

Navigator Services (SPA):     Leslie Pomales-Diaz     lpomales-diaz@misn-ny.org     845-238-9685

Fiscal Services (AP / AR / Vouchers):     Marcia Espinosa-Oliva     fiscal1@misn-ny.org     845-561-3575

Human Resources:     Violet Cleary     vcleary@misn-ny.org     845-325-5532

Community Health Advocate (CHA) (ENG & SPA):     Rosanny Rodriguez     rrodriguez@misn-ny.org     845-561-3575 

Perinatal & Lactation Services:     Stephanie Sosnowski     ssosnowski@misn-ny.org     845-492-9027

Youth Program Services:     Ramona Burton     rburton@misn-ny.org     845-637-7205

MICHC / CHW :     Giovanna Rogow     grogow@misn-ny.org     845-418-0154         

About MiSN

about

MiSN is a community –based non-profit Perinatal Network that was established in 1990 to improve birth outcomes and reduce ethnic and racial disparities leading to infant mortality, maternal mortality, preterm birth and low birth weight babies.

To achieve these goals MiSN is dedicated to family and community health and wellness across the lifespan. We serve all members of the community with information, education, support and referrals to achieve better health at every stage of life. Through collaborative partnerships with the medical, educational, human services, and faith-based sectors, MiSN paves the way to healthy futures in the Mid-Hudson Region.

Because our children are our future, MiSN places a high priority on offering education and resources to support pregnant women and women of child bearing age and their families, as well as adolescents and teens.

DONATE TODAY

Your donations help us continue to serve you.